Wiki EGD with change of G-tube with J-tube extension

Best answers
Hi,

I'm new to coding and have 'inherited' our MIS division, and don't necessarily agree with the way that these were being coded. I've researched our past cases and either 49450 or 44373 is being assigned what seems like randomly on different cases, from what I can see all with near-identical situations. It's come up a few times now, and I'm following instructions, but just wanted to get other opinions or some rationale to help explain.

current case:
OPERATION PERFORMED: EGD with removal and replacement of GJ tube (downsized gastrostomy portion to 20-French from 24-French). Fluoroscopy.