Wiki Help with CPT for Abscess

JParker5

Networker
Best answers
Hi

I need assistance with a procedure note. I'm new to surgery and I'm stuck. I don't know if I'm missing something. I'm looking at 49020 for the below procedure but that seems way off. I was thinking off a regular abscess code 10060. I also coded 49084 for wash and 97606 for VAC. Any thoughts would help. Thank You