Wiki How to search for Medical Coder Jobs in Germany

guvvalatc

Best answers
Hallo,

I am a Certified Medical coder (AAPC ICD-10,CPT) , moved to Germany recently. I am looking for Medical Coding jobs in Germany. Can anyone help me how to serch for Medical coder jobs in Germany, i am not getting any jobs results.

Hello,

Be aware that Germany uses a modified version of medical coding, just as we do here in the US. I did a quick Google search and came across another post on the same subject:

Hi all,

I would like to give some valuable points to relocate to Germany as coder.

1. Not required ILTS
2. Need German language skill by Geothy institute (unto B2 level)
3. After getting B2 certificate you can start search job from India or you can go in 6 month job search visa. If you search from your own countries also you ll get job if you have B2 certificate.
4. kindly Dont process through any of the consultancy.
5. Below website for job search. https://www.stepstone.com/

I hope this information will be useful those who are planning to relocate to European countries.

Thanks

I have also seen posts about suggesting to look for jobs at US Military bases (if you are an US citizen).

Additionally, there is an AHIMA article on Medical Coding in Germany:
Recognizing the ICD-10-GM, German Coding Guidelines, and German Coders

Hopefully this should help you on the way.

Hello,

Be aware that Germany uses a modified version of medical coding, just as we do here in the US. I did a quick Google search and came across another post on the same subject:

I have also seen posts about suggesting to look for jobs at US Military bases (if you are an US citizen).

Thank You. I have done AAPC CPT certification
Hello,

Thank you, So AAPC ICD-10 certification will be enough for medical coder job searching in Germany, else do i need to do any additional certifications apart from German language course.