Wiki I am stumped on this one

mraymond74

Contributor
Best answers
I am hoping someone can help me on this one. I am new to the OB/GYN surgery world.
I am reading about the bundling and I am not sure how I should code this. If anyone can help me, I would greatly appreciate it!
I have attached a copy of note. :confused:

OPERATIVE REPORT

DATE OF OPERATION: 03/05/2009

OPERATIVE REPORT

PREOPERATIVE DIAGNOSES:
1. Symptomatic uterine leiomyoma.
2. Left ovarian cyst.

POSTOPERATIVE DIAGNOSES:
1. Symptomatic uterine leiomyoma.
2. Left ovarian cyst.

PROCEDURES:
1. Total laparoscopic hysterectomy.
2. Lysis of adhesions.
3. Left salpingo-oophorectomy.

ANESTHESIA: General endotracheal tube anesthesia.

SURGEON:
ASSISTANT:

INTRAVENOUS FLUIDS AND URINE OUTPUT: Per anesthesia record.

ESTIMATED BLOOD LOSS: 100 mL.

FINDINGS:
1. 10 week sized uterus.
2. Extensive adhesions of the bladder to the anterior uterine wall as well as to the right pelvic sidewall.
3. Right ovary was noted to be adhesed to the pelvic sidewall as well as a loop of small bowel and ascending colon densely adherent to the right ovary.
4. The left ovary was noted to have several paratubal cysts and what appeared to be a follicular cyst.
5. The surrounding peritoneum did appear to be somewhat edematous, but normal appearing pelvis otherwise.

DETAILED PROCEDURAL NOTE: The patient was taken to the operating room where general anesthesia was performed. She was then placed in the dorsal lithotomy position using Allen stirrups. Care was taken to assure that the hips and knees were flexed no greater than 90 degrees and the ipsilateral, ankle, knee and hip were aligned to the contralateral shoulders. The patient was then prepped and draped in the usual sterile fashion.