Wiki I just passed in June. Switching careers. No experience in coding except i am enrolled in Practicode. Need advice on 1st draft resume

sreyburn

Networker
Local Chapter Officer
Best answers
Sarah Reyburn
P.O. Box 7285 | Spokane WA, 99207 | 509-362-4925 | Fire_ice_sarah@hotmail.com
Objective
As an entry-level coder, I welcome the chance to advance my formidable knowledge through currently being enrolled in AAPC’s Practicode, and I believe working in such a cutting-edge job market will inspire me to enrich my skills and collaborate within a positive atmosphere.
Education
Practicode – AAPC – Currently enrolled
Oct 2019 – Present

AAPC – Online – CPC-A

• Earned CPC-A through AAPC
  • Oct 2018- Oct 2019
  • Currently enrolled in Practicode
  • Apollo College – Spokane Valley – Diploma Medical Billing and Coding
  • Nov 2007- Nov 2008
Skills & Abilities
  • CPT, ICD-10-CM, and HCPCS Level II codes
  • Medicare insurance regulations
  • Medical terminology
  • Anatomy
  • Data entry and management
  • Typing speed 45 WPM
  • Knowledge of Microsoft Programs and spreadsheets
  • Analytical skills
  • Decision making
  • Problem solving
  • Time management
Certificates
  • Certified Professional Coder, CPC –A
  • Certificate Medical Terminology proficiency
  • Certificate Anatomy proficiency
  • Certificate CPC Physician Based Coding proficiency
  • Diploma Medical Billing and Coding
  • HCA, Home Care Aide 2014
Experience
HCA, COPES, In-home care 2010 – 2018
Spokane, WA
  • Monitoring and recording patient condition, providing support and personal services, and teaching families
Providing housekeeping and laundry services, shopping for food and other household requirements, preparing and serving meals and snacks, and running errands
Personal services, such as, bathing, dressing, and grooming
Assists with transfers using lifts, sit to stand, and DME equipment
Advises on nutrition, cleanliness, and housekeeping