Wiki Looking for a job

Best answers
SHABBIR A TUNG
1441 A DODGE ROAD
GETZVILLE, NY 14068
PHONE: (661) 388-3979
EMAIL: sat672@gmail.com

My Dear Sir

This resume is presented for your consideration for a position in your office related to Medical billing, Coding and office management. I have 25 years experience in managerial and supervisory positions coupled with training of new entrants in Military setup. I retired as Lieutenant Colonel from Army. For the past two years, I have been working in a medical practice in various positions that required interaction with clients and patients in the call center and customer care department. I have experience in the billing department dealing with health insurance issues.

I am certified as a professional coder through American Academy of Professional Coders. Currently I am completing The Healthcare reimbursement Course at Bryant and Stratton College Professional Skill Center. I will take Medical Association of Billers National Certification Exam in January 2014.

I am proficient in Medent, Microsoft Word, Excel and Power point. I have excellent time management skills and have been appreciated by my manager for my hard work and ability to undertake multi-task in a challenging environment. I am proficient in use of English, Hindi, Urdu and Punjabi languages.

I am available for an interview at your convenience. Thank you for your time and consideration.

Sincerely

SHABBIR A. TUNG

SHABBIR A TUNG
1441 A DODGE ROAD
GETZVILLE, NY 14068
PHONE: (661) 388-3979
EMAIL: sat672@gmail.com

OBJECTIVE
To seek a position in Medical Billing and Coding

PROFICIENCIES

Six month Experience of coding with ICD-9, CPT and HCPCS level III
Worked with different Health Insurances for patient's eligibility, benefits and plans
Worked in a private medical practice call center at customer care services
Proficient in Medent, Microsoft Office Word, Excel and Power Point
Hiring, firing and training of new hires