Wiki MCR Denied 36901 as medically unlikely-Please help

Henson65

Networker
Best answers
I am new to this IVR coding world and Medicare has denied this OP not coded as 36901 as medically unlikely....any help is greatly appreciated. This was coded by a previous coder and I'm battling with the correct CPT code.

Coding assigned: 36901 and 36907 ICD-10 T82.858A T82.868A N18.6 and Z99.2

Summary
Access type: Right Brachial A-Basilic V arm non-transposed AVF
Right unilateral upper extremity fistulogram
Subclavian vein: angioplasty
Contrast type: Omnigpague 18cc (LOCM 300-399mg/ml iodine, 1ml)
Closure type-sutured

Technique:
The patient as brought to the endovascular suite, placed in a supine position and draped in routine sterile fashion. All aspects of the time-out verification were satisfactorily completed prior to the beginning of the procedure. The right upper extremity was prepped using Chloraprep. Moderate sedation/analgesic(conscious sedation) administered with critical care nurse to monito the level of consciousness and physiological status for the total of 30 min(s) using 100 mcg Fentanyl and 1 mg versed. The lower basilic vein was accessed in an antegrade fashion using an 18 gauge needle. A guide wire was introduced through the needle. The needle was removed and a 4-FR sheath was advanced. The sheath was flushed and fistulogram was performed. After carefully reviewing the diagnostic fistulogram, it was decided to proceed with intervention. The 4-Fr sheath was removed and upsized for 7-Fr sheath.

Intervention:
A catheter was placed over the wire in the subclavian vein. A 12 mm x40mm balloon angioplasty was performed on the vessel

Hemostasis:
All wires, catheters and sheaths were removed. The puncture site was sutured.

Findings:
Subclavian vein: occluded

Post Intervention Findings:
The residual stenosis is 40% in subclavian vein

Conclusions: