Wiki New Coder with 14 years Medical Experience!

Best answers
Hello! I am a new coder with many years in the medical field. I am seeking a position as a remote medical coder. Please see my cover letter and resume below. Thank you for your consideration!

To Whom It May Concern,

I am seeking a career as a Remote Medical Coder for your company. I have over 14 years’ experience in the medical field working hand in hand with physicians to provide care to patients in both the pre-hospital and hospital setting.
I was introduced to the field of coding and billing a few years ago while I was on maternity light duty working for the fire department. During this time, I compiled all documentation for Medicare and Medicaid audits and assisted in gathering information and organizing data. I really enjoyed the challenge and felt so much satisfaction when the audit cleared with no problems found. I realized that I have a knack for detail and that eventually I would change careers to medical coding. Since that time I have been a flight paramedic on a helicopter providing pre-hospital care and transporting critically ill patients from one hospital to another. I really enjoy what I do but was always curious about coding so I volunteered to be on the patient chart auditing team. I would review charts before they were sent to the coding department to verify that all the information was accurately documented so the chart could be coded and then billed correctly. During this time I decided to get my coding certification because I felt it was time to officially change career paths and pursue a passion I have for coding.
I am confident that I am the ideal candidate for your company. If given the opportunity, I will prove that I am a dedicated and driven employee who learns quickly and strives for absolute excellence. I look forward to hearing from you and thank you so much for your time and consideration.

Best,
Charity Piazza
804-397-1994

Charity L. Piazza
804-397-1994