Wiki op note help

herrera4

Guru
Best answers
so im very new to coding for our vascular surgeon and im getting something different from him on my first note-any help is appreciated

The patient was placed in supine position on the angiographic table and intravenous sedation was given. The left groin was prepped and draped in standard fashion. Under ultrasound guidance the origin of the superficial femoral artery was visualized. The subcutaneous tissue and periadventitial was anesthetized with 1% plain lidocaine. Ultrasound-guided accessed in an antegrade fashion was obtained with a 21-gauge micropuncture needle and a 0.018 guidewire was advanced down the superficial femoral artery followed by the 4 French introducer sheath. Initial angiography was then performed in confirming the access site to be in the superficial femoral artery.
Diagnostic left femoral angiography was then performed demonstrating a widely patent superficial femoral artery and the previously noted popliteal artery aneurysm. The distal popliteal artery was normal and the trifurcation also appears to be normal.