Wiki Please help with appropriate CPT code

jenngar

Contributor
Best answers
I am new to Urology coding and I'm having a hard time with an op note. I feel like it should be coded as 54512-RT and maybe 54860-52-RT.

I'm curious what the experienced Urology coder would code this note as:

Pre-op Diagnosis: Right Paratesticular mass

Post-op Diagnosis: Same

Procedure:
1. Inguinal exploration of part testicle mass
2. Resection of particulate mass
3. Orchidopexy right