Wiki Portsmouth, VA CPC-A seeking full-time employment in Hampton Roads

Best answers
Brandine B. Spicer
17 Chowan Dr.
Portsmouth, VA 23701

Phone 757 3933359

bbspicer@gmail.com

I am a certified professional coder and customer service professional with a wealth of managerial and office experience. I have managed stores and sales staff both large and small, and am seeking out a position with a medical practice looking for someone who is hard working, dedicated, and energetic.

EXPERIENCE
General Manager, Borders Books and Music: Newport News, VA — 2005-2011
I had many positions in this store, including Office Supervisor, Training Supervisor, Inventory/Operations Manager, Sales Manager, and General Manager. My customer service and sales driving skills are exemplary, and were the main focus of my job. I took it upon myself to team up with the Boys and Girls Clubs of the VA Peninsula, and help them collect almost $100,000 in books over a 3 year period. In addition, I set up the entire back office and my own filing system for the new store, created schedules and managed payroll for 45 employees, trained employees in all aspects of their jobs, handled many Human Resource and customer service issues, managed the back office, managed all incoming and outgoing merchandise and supplies, and supervised all aspects of the day to day running of a 5 million dollar bookstore.
Associate Manager, Waldenbooks: Virginia Beach, VA — 1998-2005