Wiki Practicode is so confusing

Best answers
I am brand new to medical coding. I just got certified but am yet to actually be employed in a coding position. I purchased Practicode to help me get some real-world experience because I didn't feel quite ready to start work. I feel like it is just confusing me more. I have lots of questions. I think it is partly that the Practicode is just set up REALLY poorly, but maybe you guys can help me out. Some of these questions may seem dumb, but keep in mind that I have ZERO real world experience and also am getting increasingly confused by Practicode.

1- First off, what do the forms look like when you are submitting codes? Are the they same as what Practicode is like for those who have done it?

2- Coding in Practicode is set up so that you only have room for up to 4 Dx codes, and it does not count them incorrectly if that is all you have despite the answer key (and instructions) stating that others are required. When you are coding IRL, you do use ALL the codes whenever they are applicable, correct?

3- When coding for more than one procedure, do you only apply the dx codes where they are relevant. IE- you have an emergency room visit for a dislocated shoulder and dehydration. On the E/M line you would code for both conditions, but on the procedure code for the shoulder, you wouldn't code for dehydration, correct? Practicode goes back and forth on what it requires for a "correct" answer on this.

4. Will it always say that you do or do not need to code external causes or is this just something you come to learn with different payers?

I am sure I will have more questions as I go. Thanks for your help!!!