Wiki Spinal accessory nerve to suprascapular and partial radial to axillary nerve transfer

Best answers
Hello,

I am new to ortho coding. I am trying to find the cpt codes for nerve transfers.

I came up with:

Spinal accessory nerve to suprascapular transfer 64713

Right partial radial to axillary nerve transfer 64999

I cannot find a code to compare the unlisted code to.

I would appreciate all the help. Here is the op-report. Thank you

The patient was identified in the preoperative holding area. We reviewed the operative indications, operative plan and recovery. The right shoulder was marked as the operative site and confirmed with the patient. He was then brought to the operating room. He was placed in the prone position. All bony prominences were well padded. Preoperative antibiotics were given per standard protocol. The right shoulder girdle and upper extremity was then prepped and draped in the normal sterile fashion.
A timeout was performed per standard protocol, identifying the patient, the procedure and the operative site. All personnel were in agreement and there were no discrepancies identified.