Wiki Work Experience???

Ltarpeh

Best answers
I am just wondering how those of you are gaining experience. I got my CPC-A in March, and here it is the end of July and I still have no job. My question is how am I supposed to gain experience, if no one is willing to hire me to gain experience. I know about the internships by there are none in my area. Those with experience how did you land your first job? Coding was a career changer for me, but now I am thankful I have a BS degree to fall back on even though I love coding. I am considering just looking for a job in the field I have my degree in. I need some feedback on how you all are gaining experience. Thanks in advance!!!

I luckily found a hospital that was willing to take a chance on me being so new to the field. I graduated from school back in Sept of 2014 and by Jan 2015 I was hired as coder. Now when i graduated I didn't have my CPC yet I just had the basic CBCS which the hospital accepted till I got my CPC. You just have to put yourself out there, send your resume out daily. I have been working for the hospital for a 1 1/2 year now. Within that year being here I got my CUC and CPMA. I know you are getting upset about not being able to find a job right now but you will. If you love coding don't give up on it just yet. To me it seems like the summer months is a slow time when people are hiring, that is what I have noticed. You will get a job in coding you just have to be patient. There is a company that will give you a chance. But the one thing is getting your resume out there and keep putting your resume out there.

You got this. Just don't give up on coding.