Wiki Alison E. Tyler Resume

Best answers
I am a certified professional medical coder (completed the CPC course except for the final exam) with additional certification in medical terminology and anatomy. I have posted my resume in the file below.

Alison E. Tyler, CPC

10220 Memorial Drive, Houston, TX. 77024-3230 | atyler4474@yahoo.com | (281) 501-9929

CERTIFIED PROFESSIONAL MEDICAL CODER

DATA CODING AND ABSTRACTING | ICD-10-CM DIAGNOSES AND PROCEDURES

CPT CODING | HIGH- SPEED/HIGH-ACCURACY | TEAM PLAYER | DETAIL-ORIENTED

Highly motivated recent graduate with pending CPC Certification. Current knowledge of ICD-10-CM diagnosis coding, HCPCS Level II supply coding and CPT coding. Highly skilled and accurate at data entry, with over 10 years of successful experience. Recognized by employers for exceptional customer service and organizational skills. Consistently produces high quality work with precise attention to detail. Friendly and enthusiastic team member and team-worker. Moderate fluency in Spanish.

CODING AND RELATED SKILLS

CPT Procedure CodingAnatomy and Medical Terminology Certification
HCPCS Level II Supply CodingOver ten years data entry experience
ICD-10-CM Diagnosis CodingTyping: 66 wpm error-free
Anatomy and Physiology19,782 data entry KPH, error-free
MS Access Data EntryMS Office Suite

PROFESSIONAL TRAINING AND CERTIFICATIONS

• CPC (Certified Professional Coder) Certification

AMERICAN ASSOCIATION OF PROFESSIONAL CODERS (AAPC), May 2020

• Medical Terminology and Anatomy Certification,

AMERICAN ASSOCIATION OF PROFESSIONAL CODERS (AAPC), 2019

• MS Suite: Word,Excel, PowerPoint and Outlook; continuing education classes,

HOUSTON COMMUNITY COLLEGE, Houston, TX

• MS Access Data Entry 10+ years highly productive experience

EDUCATION

UNIVERSITY OF NORTH TEXAS, Denton, TX, 2003

Master of Science: Major in Library Science

AUSTIN COLLEGE, Sherman, TX 1996

Bachelor of Arts: Major in Religion and Music (Piano)

PROFESSIONAL EXPERIENCE