Wiki CPC Looking for Part time position

cowgirlala

Best answers
Sharon Wilson
2084 Tudor Lane
Moody, Alabama 35004
Cell Number: (205)910-9042

Desired Position:

I am seeking a position where I can utilize my coding and medical office skills. I am a self starter and I have always met goals that were set and exceeded them.

Education:

I am a Certified Professional Coder with the AAPC. I also have an Associate Applied Science Degree from Jefferson State College in Birmingham, Alabama. I Completed an 80 hour Course with the ?AAPC? American Academy of Professional Coder and have an Associate Degree at Jefferson State and will start the HIM Program at UAB in January. I have also completed at ICD-10 boot camp.

Skills:
I am a certified professional Coder, experience in ED coding, orthopedic and ocular prosthetic coding and billing. I worked as an office Manager. I left there after 4 years to return to a full time coding position.
My skills include Medical Records, ICD-9, ICD-10, CPT codes, Billing, Front Office skills, Medical Terminology and Anatomy.
I am proficient in Word, Excel, Access, Publisher, PowerPoint, Star, SoftMed, Medisoft, DST Solutions Software, Greenway, Gateway and 3M Encoder. I also am proficient in other software programs.
In sales I met all of my sales budgets and exceeded them. I received District Sales Manager of the year, Regional Sales Manager of the year, and Sales Rep. of the year many times. When in Pharmaceutical Sales I was responsible for building and growing the sales in Alabama, Georgia, Florida and Tennessee.

Experience:

Jan. 2011- June 2011 Surgical Associates, Birmingham, Alabama
Surgical coding for 5 general surgeons.

11/2006- Jan. 2011 Cox Ocular Prosthetics, Birmingham, Alabama
Callahan Eye Foundation Hospital
Office Manager responsible for setting appointments, medical
billing, coding and marketing.

11/2004- 8/2006 Medical Center East, Birmingham, Alabama
HIM Clerk