Wiki Endoscopic Expanded Endonasal Approach for resection of sellar/suprasellar tumor

carlystur

Expert
Best answers
I am a Pro-fee neuro e/m coder that is being asked to code a surgery since our outsourced billing/coding company is late to get to it. Dr. F and Dr. T are not with our practice.

I'm thinking this should just be 62165-62, but let me know your thoughts as I haven't really touched surgeries that much since I took the neuro coding course several years ago. Please let me know if I've missed anything.

The patient was identified in the preoperative holding area by the anesthesia and operating room staff. The patient was transported to the operating room. The patient underwent induction line placement and intubation by anesthesia. The neurophysiologist placed the neuromonitoring wires. The patient was placed supine on the operating room table. The neuronavigation software was registered to the patient's head. A preoperative timeout was performed. The patient was prepped and draped in usual sterile fashion. My partner Dr. F gained access and took a nasal septal flap for closure at the end of the case. The steps will be dictated in a separate operative report.