Wiki Help please....99244 billed with circumcision performed on same visit.

Best answers
Hi All- I am new to pediatric urology billing and need help understanding this encounter. The provider is billing 99244 with modifier -25 , the patient was referred to him for a consultation for the evaluation of nb circumcision. He performed the circumcision in the same consult visit. He also added a modifier 25 with no other procedure codes listed on the claim. I don't think this is correct based on the CPT descriptor of 99244 and what consultation guidelines is stating. I'm not sure if an E/M office visit is more appropriate with the circumcision procedure added or if this should just be a circumcision procedure visit only. Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

3wk.o. male seen today in consultation at the request of ZZ Pediatric Center for the evaluation of newborn circumcision.
Np- nb circ/penis with wandering raphe
This has been present since birth. No pain associated with condition and no signs of infection. Patient is voiding and stooling regularly. No family history of urologic conditions. Child is otherwise healthy. No PMH or surgical history.

Impression:
Phimosis (primary encounter diagnosis)
Need for prophylaxis against sexually transmitted diseases
NEWBORN CIRCUMCISION:
- Discussed phimosis in the newborn, and that many times it resolves over time. I talked about etiologies of persistent phimosis. We talked about the relationship between diabetes, the uncircumcised penis, paraphimosis, and phimosis. We talked about the relationship between phimosis, balanitis, and voiding symptoms including urinary retention, pain and irritative voiding symptoms like urgency, frequency, dysuria and others.