Wiki Hysterectomy & Myomectomy

Best answers
I am far from an expert and actually very new to OBGYN specialty.

I have a surgery that I am unsure of which CPT codes are appropriate and any advice would be appreciated.

Case:

Pre-procedure diagnosis:
1. Abnormal uterine bleeding
2. Dysmenorrhea
3. Uterine fibroids
4. Pelvic pain
Post-procedure diagnosis:
1. Abnormal uterine bleeding
2. Dysmenorrhea
3. Uterine fibroids
4. Pelvic pain
5. Peritoneal adhesions
Procedures performed:
1. Total Laparoscopic Hysterectomy
2. Laparoscopic myomectomy
3. Bilateral salpingectomy
4. Cystoscopy
Technique/Procedure:
Laparoscopic

Total laparoscopic Patient was taken to the operating room where she was prepped and draped in the usual sterile in
a dorsal lithotomy fashion. A Foley catheter was placed through the urethral meatus. A RUMI uterine manipulator
was secured in place. Ancef and Flagyl were given prior to the start of the procedure. Attention was then turned to
the abdomen.
The umbilical incision was made with a scalpel, after the area was infiltrated with 0.25% Marcaine plain, and the trocar
with OptiView trocar was inserted directly. We encountered omental adhesions upon entry but were able to still obtain
Pneumoperitoneum with CO2 gas.
The inferior epigastric vessels were then identified along the anterior abdominal wall. In the patients right and left
lower quadrant and midline suprapubic 5 mm incisions were made and 5 mm trocars were place under direct
visualization. The pelvis was then visualized with the above noted findings.
The OptiView camera was placed in the right port. From the left side, the Harmonic device was placed and used to
take down the omental adhesions as they were obstructing the umbilical port and the pelvis. After careful dissection
with care not to injure the bowel or any other organs, the adhesions were taken down and there was adequate
visualization to continue with the procedure.