Wiki Experienced Professional Seeking Part-Time Opportunity for CPC-A

Morella1

Contributor
Best answers
Hello, I am currently in the process of obtaining my CPC certification through AAPC. I have 10 years of professional experience in multiple healthcare settings and therapeutic areas in Clinical Research, with extensive experience working with medical records, data management and regulatory affairs. I am in Columbus, Ohio and am beginning to explore job openings now with the hopes of finding a part-time position immediately upon or even before certification. Thank you very much.
Sincerely
Kara Morella

Attachments

• Kara Morella 2023.pdf
    369.3 KB · Views: 20
Hello, I am currently in the process of obtaining my CPC certification through AAPC. I have 10 years of professional experience in multiple healthcare settings and therapeutic areas in Clinical Research, with extensive experience working with medical records, data management and regulatory affairs. I am in Columbus, Ohio and am beginning to explore job openings now with the hopes of finding a part-time position immediately upon or even before certification. Thank you very much.
Sincerely
Kara Morella

I think Columbus has a pretty active chapter. I've attended at least one of their virtual meetings, and I know they have a chapter Facebook page where they share information. I think it is titled AAPC Columbus Ohio Chapter Group, or something like that? They could be a good resource - I see them share job opportunities around Columbus pretty frequently.

Do you have a specific area of coding that you'd like to get into? I see you have experience working for the cancer center - wasn't sure if you were interested in oncology coding or open to any type of coding. (I work in oncology, but all of our coders live in the Toledo metro area.)