Wiki Failed 3 times

TishCpc

Best answers
I am so bummed I have failed the CPC for the 3rd time, each time its the same. The 1st time I got a 58, the 2nd a 62 and now I just saw I got a 63, has anyone went through this. I feel like I should choose another career now. I have been doing medical billing since 2007 and I feel like I having a major wake up call. Im thinking this is just a lesson I need to over come but Im not sure.
Any advice fellow coders who have tamed the beast of CPC?
Any advice, tips or encouragement is greatly appreciated

Hi Tish,

I have a friend who just recently took the test for the 4th time.... and passed!! So yes, it happens. As we studied together i noticed she was overthinking everything. She was also letting her years of experience get in the way. What i mean by that is, she is very good at her job, but she wasn't doing her job, she was taking a test.... make sense? get in test mode, get out of your own way, and don't overthink it. Trust your answers! Don't give up, please.

Rhonda

Hi
sorry that you having trouble with exam. Do not give up. I took it three times before i passed in 2008. Now i hold two other certifications. Get in test taking mode. Take a review class, mark and highlight your books. For me a tabbing the book as much as you can I found that the most useful. If you belong to AAPC chapter talk to other members for tips or you can PM and I can try to help. What kind of learner are you? Visual, auditory etc. Once again do not give up.