Wiki Remote Coding Positions (CPC, CCS, or RHIT)

codinggirl2007

Contributor
Local Chapter Officer
Best answers
I am assisting one of my friends in recruiting efforts for a few remote contract positions. I worked as a remote coder for the company.
Please read the job descriptions below. If you are interested in any of the positions please forward your resume to vhodges2007@gmail.com and I will forward it to the recruiter and hiring manager for the project.

1. Remote Contract Position - CPC, CCS, or RHIT - Will train on 3M
This client has requested a full-time contract coder to assist with E/M Leveling, Injection/Infusion and Charging for ER and Observation charts. This coder must have experience with Sorien Financials, Sorien Clinical or Siemens nVision. They must have experience with one of these systems to be considered for this seat. The coder will have a phone interview w/the Coding Manager before being confirmed.

Seat: Contract
Charts: ER, Observations, Express Care, Urgent Care (with E/M on both sides, Injections/Infusions & Charging)
Case Mix: Cardiac, GI, Respiratory, Ortho, Traumas, MVA, Shootings/Stabbings, Lacerations
Encoder: 3M
CAC: 3M 360 (will train on this)
Abstracting: Clintrac
Record: Electronic (eHIM-will train on this)
Beds: 600
Teaching: Yes
Trauma: Yes
Productivity: ER-80/day, OBS-30/day, Urgent Care/Express Care-80/day

TECH: This client is ONLY compatible with Windows 7 and possibly Windows 10, IE ver 7, 8 and/or 9. Coders MUST have dual screens to maintain productivity.

2. Outpatient Coders on the facility side working for hospital at least 1 year of experience doing Same day Surgery or ER. They can have AAPC or AHIMA credentials. They can have both skill set like SDS and ER would be excellent but I can take anyone who has strong ER experience .

3. Pro-fee coder coding for the physician side multi-specialty. They need to have AAPC credentials.