Toggle Menu

What are Hierarchical Condition Categories or HCCs?

  • Risk adjustment models use patient diagnoses and demographic information to predict medical spending. The HHS-HCC risk adjustment model, for example, groups ICD-10-CM codes into a smaller number of organized categories that produce a diagnostic profile of each person. These diagnostic classifications distinguish high-cost individuals from low-cost individuals.

Looking for Exhibiting Opportunities or Group Discounts?

Contact us at 844-825-1679.

Which certification is right for you?

Call 877-290-0440 or have a career counselor call you.

Which books are right for you?

Call 877-524-5027 to speak to a representative.